Hello World!

13 Oct

I thought you guys would appreciate my lovely face.

Why, hello world! Today’s my first time on wordpress and I’m liking it so far. 🙂

Also, just to clear up a few questions: Yes, I did steal the title from the first post from wordpress for lack of a better title. And no…I feel like in statements like these there’s a system that goes like, “Yes, I did this and no, I did not do this,” to make it sound all cool and stuff. Wow, I just did a great job of killing the little bit of coolness that maybe, possibly existed there…

Anyway, if you’ve ever read any of my blogs before (which I’m assuming you didn’t), you would know that I used a LOT of smileys when typing. Sometimes, there would be a smiley at the end of every sentence because I just feel the need to express my emotion so strongly through a smiley. But, I will try to limit my smileys to two or less smileys per post.

But, I’m also assuming (haha, you know what ASSUMING does) you’re not going to read this post because

1. Before I try to add anyone I find interesting, I try to write a few more posts to show them a real bit of my personality.

2. No one ever reads the first post of a blog. Well, I don’t. Do you? Maybe there’s this blog-reading tradition where you must read the first post before you read anything else. If there is, I must be out of the loop…

3. Because you’re not. I just know you’re not going to.

BUT, if you do happen to read this post, well, I’ve gotta give you props! I always skip the first post because I know it’s either going to be an intro (like this one) or a blogger in the crappiest of their days. You must actually read the first post! Wow, you know, I should just end the blog post right here, I just realized how off topic I am. Anyway, goodbye and no, not all my posts will be this lame. (HA, so I DID manage to include it!)

Leave a comment